Just Don't Burn Dinner

7 Quick Takes, vol. 1 (Procrastinator’s Edition, part 1 of many) January 7, 2013

Filed under: 7 Quick Takes — Elisabeth @ 12:03 AM

Just close your eyes and pretend it’s Friday.

1. I have this dry spot on one of my knuckles that keeps cracking open, and it hurts like a mofo. Someone tell me how the heck to get rid of it! My little sister gave me some cocoa butter, so I’ve been slapping a glob on the dry spot whenever I remember to, with a bandaid on it so the glob doesn’t fall off. Is there anything else I should/shouldn’t be doing?

2. Speaking of bandaids, am I the only one who’s obsessed with getting all the funky designs? I’m beginning to get quite the collection!

3. I was still on my crazy holiday schedule at work, so all I made this past week was candied ginger. I was a little nervous, but it came out great! I’ll do a full post this coming week, but here’s a little preview:

candied ginger preview

4. Keep praying for Jen!

5. It’s been less than a week of 2013, and I haven’t even started on at least 80% of my New Year’s goals. Bleh.

6. I like this blog theme, but I could live without the giant picture of kissing birds at the top. Anyone know how to get rid of them? UPDATE: I changed it. I couldn’t handle the mush. :)

7. This song has taken over my life. I blame Dwija. :)

 

5 Responses to “7 Quick Takes, vol. 1 (Procrastinator’s Edition, part 1 of many)”

  1. Stacy Says:

    #1 Coconut oil! :)

  2. Sarah L Says:

    Neosporin is good too, especially if you put it on right before you go to bed.

    My family is obsessed with that video too!

  3. @Liz: Use some petroleum jelly! you can even get some that smells like baby power or cocoa butter from the dollar store (I’ve been using some since I came back from LA and it works WONDERS!) psss its also really good to put on after you shave (keeps skin smooth and reduces razor burn…sorry if that’s TMI…lol


Holla at me!

